College Republican Leadership


Chandler Thornton

E-mail Chandler

Chandler Thornton is the National Chairman of the College Republican National Committee. Prior to being elected in 2017, he served two one-year terms as Northeast Regional Vice Chairman during the 2016 cycle, and previously as Chairman of the D.C. Federation of College Republicans during the 2014 cycle.

Chandler is a proud graduate of American University, where he earned a Master of Public Administration degree with concentrations in public management and applied politics and a Bachelor of Arts degree in political science with a concentration in American government. He received the Bryce Harlow Foundation Award for his research on the Foreign Agents Registration Act, and the Catheryn Seckler-Hudson Award for the American University graduate who best exemplified qualities of character and achievement.

Chandler is also a graduate of the Campaign Management Institute in Washington, the European Public Affairs and Advocacy Institute in Brussels, and was a George C. Marshall Fellow at The Heritage Foundation. He was featured on the 2016 Red Alert Politics “30 Under 30” list of young conservatives, the 2017 Maverick PAC “Future 40” list of young professionals, and the 2018 Newsmax “30 under 30” list of most influential Republicans.

During his free time, he is cheering on his favorite D.C. and Baltimore sports teams, spending time with friends and family, and enjoying the great outdoors. Chandler was born and raised in Frederick, Maryland.

Tom Ferrall


Ty Seymour


Ty is currently a student at Southern Connecticut State University, majoring in Political Science and History. Ty is the re-founder of the SCSU College Republicans, served as the Chairman of the Connecticut Federation of College Republicans since September 2016 to May 2019. He has previously served as Northeast Regional Vice Chair

Ty is also heavily involved with the sport of swimming and its governance, and is currently serving on several national committees for United States Swimming and is the Athletes’ Executive Committee Leadership Chair. He also is active in volunteering, and has helped raise awareness for Alzheimers and drowning prevention.

Caitlin Holman


Caitlin Holman is currently serving as the Midwest Regional Vice Chair for the College Republican National Committee. A Senior from Lincoln, Nebraska, she is majoring in Political Science and History at the University of Nebraska – Lincoln (UNL).

Caitlin previously served as Midwest Regional Vice Chair for 2 years and State Chair of the Nebraska Federation of College Republicans (NFCR) for two years. Prior to this, she served for a year as NFCR Communications Director. She also spent over 2 years as the University of Nebraska – Lincoln College Republicans Chapter President and has worked for the Nebraska Republican Party for the past 3 years.

Tori Biondolillo

Northeast Regional Vice Chair

Tori is currently a student at University it Vermont, majoring in Political Science and Business Administration. Tori has served as the Chairwoman for the Vermont Federation or College Republicans since 2017. 

Tori is passionate about recruiting and electing hard working Republicans—even in tough districts. She has worked as a communications professional on a variety of campaigns up and down the ticket. Most notably, she has served as a senior member of Governor Phil Scott’s successful re-election campaign. In her free time, she is an avid runner.

Courtney Britt

Southern Regional Vice Chair

Courtney Britt is a third year law student at the University of Richmond. She is from Chesterfield, Virginia and graduated from Virginia Commonwealth University in 2017 with a degree in philosophy and French. She has been heavily involved in College Republicans for the past six years in various capacities from chapter chair to state chair of the Virginia Federation, where she currently serves. Additionally, she works for the Republican Party of Virginia’s General Counsel to help ensure fair elections across the commonwealth. She was the Virginia Bar Association Law School Counsel President in 2018.

Ryan Ring

Midwest Regional Vice Chair

Jack Pickett

Western Regional Vice Chair

A senior and a Political Science and Spanish major at the University of Washington, Jack has been dedicated to the success of the Republican Party since he was in high school. He has previously served as a PCO, an intern for Congressman Dan Newhouse (WA-04), deputy campaign manager for Susan Hutchison’s US Senate Campaign, and the youngest delegate from Washington to the 2016 Republican National Convention. Jack is a big fan of good sushi, visiting our National Parks, and binge watching VEEP. He believes that with hard work, and a winning attitude, we can flip Washington State together!

John Ross Serrano


John Ross Serrano is serving as National Comptroller of the College Republican National Committee. Born and raised in Puerto Rico, he founded the College Republican Federation of Puerto Rico in 2014 and served as its Chairman. John is an alumni of the University of Puerto Rico, where he obtained a B.A. in political science with a concentration in international relations, and will receive his Juris Doctor in the summer of 2017.

During his time as an undergraduate student, John got involved in Puerto Rican politics as a member of the Statehood Party (NPP) and became a pro-statehood student activist. As such, he joined the Puerto Rico Statehood Students Association in 2013, where he served as Chairman of the UPR Río Piedras Chapter and later on as the organization’s liaison with the Republican Party. In these capacities, he laid the groundwork for introducing College Republicans into Puerto Rico’s public universities and political landscape.

As a law student, John was involved with the UPR Business Law Journal, where he contributed as a Senior Editor. He also became the Chairman of the Environmental Section of the University of Puerto Rico’s Student Pro Bono Program, where he organized environmental policy workshops for public school students. John is also interested in immigration policy and bankruptcy law.


Ben Rajadurai

Executive Director
E-mail Ben

Ben Rajadurai is currently serving as Executive Director. Ben, a resident of North Attleboro MA, is a graduate of Stonehill College. At Stonehill College, Ben re-built his College Republican chapter into one of Massachusetts’ largest and most active chapters and became a two-term Chairman of the Massachusetts Alliance of College Republicans.

MACR expanded to 25 chapters under Ben’s leadership and remained one of the premier youth political organizations in the commonwealth. During the 2018 cycle, Ben served as campaign manager for Helen Brady overseeing the Massachusetts GOP’s most successful down ballot campaign. Ben is a rabid New England Patriots and Boston Red Sox fan and can usually be seen arguing about it incessantly on Twitter.